Shadowspear 1

Legendary Artifact - Equipment
A weapon of darkness for a warrior of light.
Yeong-Hao Han


Equipped creature gets +1/+1 and has trample and lifelink.
1: Permanents your opponents control lose hexproof and indestructible until end of turn.
Equip 2


  • 1/24/2020 You can activate Shadowspear’s second ability whether or not it’s equipped to a creature.
  • 1/24/2020 If a permanent enters the battlefield under an opponent’s control with hexproof or indestructible after Shadowspear’s second ability resolves, it won’t lose that ability unless you activate Shadowspear’s second ability again. The same is true if an opponent’s permanent gains indestructible or hexproof after Shadowspear’s second ability resolves.
  • 1/24/2020 Because damage remains marked on a creature until the damage is removed as the turn ends, damage previously dealt to a creature with indestructible may cause it to be destroyed if Shadowspear’s second ability resolves during that turn.
(Rulings updated 3 years ago)


  • standard: Not legal
  • future: Not legal
  • historic: Legal
  • pioneer: Legal
  • modern: Legal
  • legacy: Legal
  • pauper: Not legal
  • vintage: Legal
  • penny: Not legal
  • commander: Legal
  • brawl: Legal
  • duel: Legal
  • oldschool: Not legal
  • gladiator: Legal
  • premodern: Not legal
  • historicbrawl: Legal
  • paupercommander: Not legal
  • alchemy: Not legal
  • explorer: Legal
  • predh: Not legal
  • oathbreaker: Legal
  • timeless: Legal
  • standardbrawl: Not legal

Similar cards: