Umezawa's Jitte 2

Legendary Artifact - Equipment
Umezawa's Jitte
Artist:
Svetlin Velinov
Share:

Text:


Whenever equipped creature deals combat damage, put two charge counters on Umezawa's Jitte.
Remove a charge counter from Umezawa's Jitte: Choose one —
• Equipped creature gets +2/+2 until end of turn.
• Target creature gets -1/-1 until end of turn.
• You gain 2 life.
Equip 2

Rulings:

  • 2/1/2005 Umezawa’s Jitte’s activated ability generates a modal choice. The choice is made when the ability is activated.
  • 2/1/2005 If the “target creature gets -1/-1 until end of turn” mode is chosen, the target creature must also be announced.
  • 2/1/2005 The ability can be used any time Umezawa’s Jitte’s controller has priority — only the “target creature” choice has additional requirements. Choosing the “Equipped creature gets +2/+2 until end of turn” mode does nothing if the Jitte isn’t equipped to a creature when the ability resolves.
  • 2/1/2005 If the Jitte is moved after the “+2/+2” mode is announced but before it resolves, the bonus is given to the creature that is equipped when the ability resolves.
  • 2/1/2005 If the Jitte leaves the battlefield after the “+2/+2” mode is announced but before it resolves, the bonus is given to the creature that was most recently equipped once the ability resolves.
(Rulings updated 2 years ago)

Legality:

  • standard: Not legal
  • future: Not legal
  • frontier: Not legal
  • modern: Banned
  • legacy: Legal
  • pauper: Not legal
  • vintage: Legal
  • penny: Not legal
  • commander: Legal
  • 1v1: Legal
  • duel: Legal
  • brawl: Not legal
  • oldschool: Not legal
  • historic: Not legal
  • pioneer: Not legal
  • gladiator: Not legal
  • premodern: Not legal
  • historicbrawl: Not legal
  • paupercommander: Not legal
  • alchemy: Not legal
  • explorer: Not legal

Similar cards: