Honored Hierarch Green

Creature - Human Druid
Honored Hierarch
Power/Toughness:
1/1
Artist:
Magali Villeneuve
Share:

Text:


Renown 1 (When this creature deals combat damage to a player, if it isn't renowned, put a +1/+1 counter on it and it becomes renowned.)
As long as Honored Hierarch is renowned, it has vigilance and "Tap: Add one mana of any color."

Rulings:

  • 6/22/2015 Renown won’t trigger when a creature deals combat damage to a planeswalker or another creature. It also won’t trigger when a creature deals noncombat damage to a player.
  • 6/22/2015 If a creature with renown deals combat damage to its controller because that damage was redirected, renown will trigger.
  • 6/22/2015 If a renown ability triggers, but the creature leaves the battlefield before that ability resolves, the creature doesn’t become renowned. Any ability that triggers “whenever a creature becomes renowned” won’t trigger.
(Rulings updated 1 year ago)

Legality:

  • standard: Not legal
  • future: Not legal
  • frontier: Legal
  • modern: Legal
  • legacy: Legal
  • pauper: Not legal
  • vintage: Legal
  • penny: Legal
  • commander: Legal
  • 1v1: Legal
  • duel: Legal
  • brawl: Not legal
  • oldschool: Not legal
  • historic: Not legal
  • pioneer: Legal
  • gladiator: Not legal
  • premodern: Not legal
  • historicbrawl: Not legal
  • paupercommander: Not legal

Other languages:

  • en Honored Hierarch

Useful links:

Similar cards: