Sigil of the Empty Throne 3WhiteWhite

Enchantment
When Asha left Bant, she ensured that the world would have protection and order in her absence.
Sigil of the Empty Throne
Artist:
Cyril Van Der Haegen
Share:

Text:


Whenever you cast an enchantment spell, create a 4/4 white Angel creature token with flying.

Rulings:

  • 2/1/2009 The triggered ability will resolve before the enchantment spell that caused it to trigger.
  • 2/1/2009 When you cast an Aura spell, you have to choose a target for it before this ability puts an Angel token onto the battlefield. In other words, you can’t play an Aura spell intending to enchant the Angel that will be created as a result.
  • 2/1/2009 Casting Sigil of the Empty Throne won’t trigger its own ability. It has to be on the battlefield for its ability to work.
(Rulings updated 11 months ago)

Legality:

  • standard: Not legal
  • future: Not legal
  • frontier: Legal
  • modern: Legal
  • legacy: Legal
  • pauper: Not legal
  • vintage: Legal
  • penny: Legal
  • commander: Legal
  • 1v1: Legal
  • duel: Legal
  • brawl: Not legal
  • oldschool: Not legal
  • historic: Legal
  • pioneer: Legal
  • gladiator: Legal
  • premodern: Not legal
  • historicbrawl: Legal
  • paupercommander: Not legal

Similar cards: