Ugin's Insight 3BlueBlue

"You speak to me of the threat of Ulamog. But do not forget: they came as three."—Ugin, to Jace Beleren
Ugin's Insight
Tyler Jacobson


Scry X, where X is the highest mana value among permanents you control, then draw three cards.


  • 8/25/2015 Use the highest converted mana cost among permanents you control as Ugin’s Insight resolves to determine how many cards you scry.
  • 8/25/2015 If X is 0, you won’t scry at all. Any abilities that trigger whenever you scry won’t trigger.
(Rulings updated 2 years ago)


  • standard: Not legal
  • future: Not legal
  • frontier: Legal
  • modern: Legal
  • legacy: Legal
  • pauper: Not legal
  • vintage: Legal
  • penny: Legal
  • commander: Legal
  • 1v1: Legal
  • duel: Legal
  • brawl: Not legal
  • oldschool: Not legal
  • historic: Not legal
  • pioneer: Legal
  • gladiator: Not legal
  • premodern: Not legal
  • historicbrawl: Not legal
  • paupercommander: Not legal
  • alchemy: Not legal
  • explorer: Not legal
  • predh: Not legal
  • oathbreaker: Legal

Similar cards: