Blood Divination 3Black

Predicting the future is a messy business.
Blood Divination
Filip Burburan


As an additional cost to cast this spell, sacrifice a creature.
Draw three cards.


  • 7/13/2018 You must sacrifice exactly one creature to cast Blood Divination; you can’t cast it without sacrificing a creature, and you can’t sacrifice additional creatures.
  • 7/13/2018 Players can respond only after Blood Divination has been cast and all its costs have been paid. No one can try to destroy the creature you sacrificed to prevent you from casting this spell.
(Rulings updated 2 years ago)


  • standard: Not legal
  • future: Not legal
  • frontier: Legal
  • modern: Legal
  • legacy: Legal
  • pauper: Not legal
  • vintage: Legal
  • penny: Legal
  • commander: Legal
  • 1v1: Legal
  • duel: Legal
  • brawl: Not legal
  • oldschool: Not legal
  • historic: Legal
  • pioneer: Legal
  • gladiator: Legal
  • premodern: Not legal
  • historicbrawl: Legal
  • paupercommander: Not legal
  • alchemy: Not legal
  • explorer: Legal
  • predh: Not legal
  • oathbreaker: Legal

Similar cards: