Greater Good 2GreenGreen

"There's wisdom to be gained in death—whether it be one's own or someone else's." —Jarad, Golgari Lich-Lord
Greater Good
Mathias Kollros


Sacrifice a creature: Draw cards equal to the sacrificed creature's power, then discard three cards.


  • 8/7/2020 Use the sacrificed creature’s power as it last existed on the battlefield to determine how many cards you draw.
  • 8/7/2020 If you don’t have three cards in hand when instructed to discard three cards, you discard your hand.
  • 8/7/2020 You draw and discard cards all while Greater Good’s ability is resolving. Nothing can happen between the two, and no player may choose to take actions.
(Rulings updated 3 years ago)


  • standard: Not legal
  • future: Not legal
  • frontier: Not legal
  • modern: Legal
  • legacy: Legal
  • pauper: Not legal
  • vintage: Legal
  • penny: Legal
  • commander: Legal
  • 1v1: Legal
  • duel: Legal
  • brawl: Not legal
  • oldschool: Not legal
  • historic: Not legal
  • pioneer: Not legal
  • gladiator: Not legal
  • premodern: Legal
  • historicbrawl: Not legal
  • paupercommander: Not legal
  • alchemy: Not legal
  • explorer: Not legal
  • predh: Legal
  • oathbreaker: Legal
  • timeless: Not legal
  • standardbrawl: Not legal

Similar cards: