Greater Good 2GreenGreen

Enchantment
"To examine the causes of life, we must first have recourse to death." -Mary Shelley, Frankenstein
Greater Good
Artist:
Mathias Kollros
Share:

Text:


Sacrifice a creature: Draw cards equal to the sacrificed creature's power, then discard three cards.

Rulings:

  • 8/7/2020 Use the sacrificed creature’s power as it last existed on the battlefield to determine how many cards you draw.
  • 8/7/2020 If you don’t have three cards in hand when instructed to discard three cards, you discard your hand.
  • 8/7/2020 You draw and discard cards all while Greater Good’s ability is resolving. Nothing can happen between the two, and no player may choose to take actions.
(Rulings updated 1 year ago)

Legality:

  • standard: Not legal
  • future: Not legal
  • frontier: Not legal
  • modern: Legal
  • legacy: Legal
  • pauper: Not legal
  • vintage: Legal
  • penny: Legal
  • commander: Legal
  • 1v1: Legal
  • duel: Legal
  • brawl: Not legal
  • oldschool: Not legal
  • historic: Not legal
  • pioneer: Not legal
  • gladiator: Not legal
  • premodern: Legal
  • historicbrawl: Not legal
  • paupercommander: Not legal
  • alchemy: Not legal
  • explorer: Not legal

Similar cards: