Whispersteel Dagger 2Black

Artifact - Equipment
Whispersteel Dagger
Artist:
Svetlin Velinov
Share:

Text:


Equipped creature gets +2/+0.
Whenever equipped creature deals combat damage to a player, you may cast a creature spell from that player's graveyard this turn, and you may spend mana as though it were mana of any color to cast that spell.
Equip 3

Rulings:

  • 9/25/2020 You don’t choose a card to cast as Whispersteel Dagger’s ability resolves. You simply get a permission to cast one later.
  • 9/25/2020 You must follow the normal timing permissions and restrictions for the spell you wish to cast.
  • 9/25/2020 You’ll still pay all costs for a spell cast this way, including additional costs. You may also pay alternative costs if any are available.
  • 9/25/2020 In a multiplayer game, if a player leaves the game, all cards that player owns leave as well. If you leave the game, any spells and/or permanents you control from Whispersteel Dagger’s ability are exiled.
(Rulings updated 2 years ago)

Legality:

  • standard: Not legal
  • future: Not legal
  • historic: Not legal
  • pioneer: Not legal
  • modern: Not legal
  • legacy: Legal
  • pauper: Not legal
  • vintage: Legal
  • penny: Legal
  • commander: Legal
  • brawl: Not legal
  • duel: Legal
  • oldschool: Not legal
  • gladiator: Not legal
  • premodern: Not legal
  • historicbrawl: Not legal
  • paupercommander: Not legal
  • alchemy: Not legal
  • explorer: Not legal

Similar cards: