Sanguine Sacrament XWhiteWhite

"As the sun sets to make way for dawn, so we turn to darkness to bring about the coming salvation."
Sanguine Sacrament
Bastien L. Deharme


You gain twice X life. Put Sanguine Sacrament on the bottom of its owner's library.


  • 9/29/2017 Sanguine Sacrament causes you to gain an amount of life equal to twice the number chosen for X as a single life-gain event. An ability that triggers “Whenever you gain life” will trigger only once.
(Rulings updated 2 years ago)


  • standard: Not legal
  • future: Not legal
  • frontier: Legal
  • modern: Legal
  • legacy: Legal
  • pauper: Not legal
  • vintage: Legal
  • penny: Legal
  • commander: Legal
  • 1v1: Legal
  • duel: Legal
  • brawl: Not legal
  • oldschool: Not legal
  • historic: Legal
  • pioneer: Legal
  • gladiator: Legal
  • premodern: Not legal
  • historicbrawl: Legal
  • paupercommander: Not legal
  • alchemy: Not legal
  • explorer: Legal
  • predh: Not legal
  • oathbreaker: Legal

Similar cards: