Sylvan Hierophant 1Green

Creature - Human Cleric
Sylvan Hierophant
Power/Toughness:
1/2
Artist:
Brian Durfee
Share:

Text:


When Sylvan Hierophant dies, exile Sylvan Hierophant, then return another target creature card from your graveyard to your hand.

Rulings:

  • 5/1/2007 It targets a creature card in the graveyard. This target is selected when putting the triggered ability on the stack. The wording specifies it has to be a card other than the Hierophant.
  • 4/1/2008 If you control Sylvan Hierophant when it goes to the graveyard, you exile the Hierophant and return a creature card from your graveyard to your hand. It doesn’t matter whose graveyard the Hierophant goes to.
  • 4/1/2008 If Sylvan Hierophant is removed from the graveyard before the ability resolves, you still return the targeted creature card from your graveyard to your hand.
(Rulings updated 1 year ago)

Legality:

  • standard: Not legal
  • future: Not legal
  • frontier: Not legal
  • modern: Not legal
  • legacy: Legal
  • pauper: Not legal
  • vintage: Legal
  • penny: Legal
  • commander: Legal
  • 1v1: Legal
  • duel: Legal
  • brawl: Not legal
  • oldschool: Not legal
  • historic: Not legal
  • pioneer: Not legal
  • gladiator: Not legal
  • premodern: Legal
  • historicbrawl: Not legal
  • paupercommander: Not legal
  • alchemy: Not legal
  • explorer: Not legal

Similar cards: