Pure Intentions White

Instant - Arcane
Pure Intentions
Artist:
Randy Gallegos
Share:

Text:


Whenever a spell or ability an opponent controls causes you to discard cards this turn, return those cards from your graveyard to your hand.
When a spell or ability an opponent controls causes you to discard Pure Intentions, return Pure Intentions from your graveyard to your hand at the beginning of the next end step.

Rulings:

  • 6/1/2005 The first part of Pure Intentions is the effect of casting Pure Intentions. The second part is a triggered ability that triggers whenever an opponent’s spell or ability causes a player to discard Pure Intentions.
  • 6/1/2005 Neither part cares who decides which card to discard — only the controller of the spell or ability matters.
  • 6/1/2005 Discarding Pure Intentions to your own spell or ability doesn’t trigger its abilities.
  • 6/1/2005 If a spell or ability an opponent controls causes a player to discard multiple cards, such as Waking Nightmare or Three Tragedies, Pure Intentions doesn’t return to hand until its triggered ability has resolved. A player can’t discard the same Pure Intentions twice for the same discard effect.
(Rulings updated 2 years ago)

Legality:

  • standard: Not legal
  • future: Not legal
  • frontier: Not legal
  • modern: Legal
  • legacy: Legal
  • pauper: Not legal
  • vintage: Legal
  • penny: Legal
  • commander: Legal
  • 1v1: Legal
  • duel: Legal
  • brawl: Not legal
  • oldschool: Not legal
  • historic: Not legal
  • pioneer: Not legal
  • gladiator: Not legal
  • premodern: Not legal
  • historicbrawl: Not legal
  • paupercommander: Not legal
  • alchemy: Not legal
  • explorer: Not legal

Similar cards: