Prison Term 1WhiteWhite

Enchantment - Aura
Clear out the cell. Bring in the next prisoner.
Prison Term
Artist:
Zoltan Boros & Gabor Szikszai
Share:

Text:


Enchant creature
Enchanted creature can't attack or block, and its activated abilities can't be activated.
Whenever a creature enters the battlefield under an opponent's control, you may attach Prison Term to that creature.

Rulings:

  • 5/1/2008 The last ability works only if Prison Term is already on the battlefield. You may move it from the creature it’s currently enchanting onto the new creature.
  • 6/8/2016 Activated abilities contain a colon. They’re generally written “[Cost]: [Effect].” Some keywords are activated abilities and will have colons in their reminder text.
(Rulings updated 2 years ago)

Legality:

  • standard: Not legal
  • future: Not legal
  • frontier: Not legal
  • modern: Legal
  • legacy: Legal
  • pauper: Not legal
  • vintage: Legal
  • penny: Legal
  • commander: Legal
  • 1v1: Legal
  • duel: Legal
  • brawl: Not legal
  • oldschool: Not legal
  • historic: Not legal
  • pioneer: Not legal
  • gladiator: Not legal
  • premodern: Not legal
  • historicbrawl: Not legal
  • paupercommander: Not legal
  • alchemy: Not legal
  • explorer: Not legal
  • predh: Legal
  • oathbreaker: Legal

Similar cards: