Fortunate Few 3WhiteWhite

"...Is it over?"
Fortunate Few
Jesper Ejsing


Choose a nonland permanent you don't control, then each other player chooses a nonland permanent they don't control that hasn't been chosen this way. Destroy all other nonland permanents.


  • 8/25/2017 After you choose a nonland permanent, each other player does so in turn order starting from the player whose turn it is. Each player will know the choice made by previous players.
  • 8/25/2017 Once Fortunate Few begins resolving, no player may take any actions other than those specified by Fortunate Few until it’s done resolving. Notably, players must act to protect their permanents (such as by activating Kindred Boon) before knowing which permanents will be chosen.
  • 8/25/2017 A permanent with indestructible can be chosen this way even though it wouldn’t be destroyed otherwise.
  • 8/25/2017 Lands can’t be chosen and won’t be destroyed, even if they have other types (such as an artifact land).
(Rulings updated 4 years ago)


  • standard: Not legal
  • future: Not legal
  • frontier: Not legal
  • modern: Not legal
  • legacy: Legal
  • pauper: Not legal
  • vintage: Legal
  • penny: Not legal
  • commander: Legal
  • 1v1: Legal
  • duel: Legal
  • brawl: Not legal
  • oldschool: Not legal
  • historic: Not legal
  • pioneer: Not legal
  • gladiator: Not legal
  • premodern: Not legal
  • historicbrawl: Not legal
  • paupercommander: Not legal
  • alchemy: Not legal
  • explorer: Not legal
  • predh: Not legal
  • oathbreaker: Legal
  • timeless: Not legal
  • standardbrawl: Not legal


Other languages:

  • en Fortunate Few

Useful links:

Similar cards: