Pyroblast Red

Instant
"Just the thing for those pesky water mages." —Jaya Ballard, Task Mage
Pyroblast
Artist:
Kaja Foglio
Share:

Text:


Choose one —
• Counter target spell if it's blue.
• Destroy target permanent if it's blue.

Rulings:

  • 10/4/2004 The decision to counter a spell or destroy a permanent is a decision made on announcement before the target is selected. If the spell is redirected, this mode can’t be changed, so only targets of the selected type are valid.
  • 6/8/2016 Pyroblast can target any spell or permanent, not just a blue one. It checks the color of the target only on resolution.
(Rulings updated 2 years ago)

Legality:

  • standard: Not legal
  • future: Not legal
  • frontier: Not legal
  • modern: Not legal
  • legacy: Legal
  • pauper: Legal
  • vintage: Legal
  • penny: Not legal
  • commander: Legal
  • 1v1: Legal
  • duel: Legal
  • brawl: Not legal
  • oldschool: Not legal
  • historic: Not legal
  • pioneer: Not legal
  • gladiator: Not legal
  • premodern: Legal
  • historicbrawl: Not legal
  • paupercommander: Legal
  • alchemy: Not legal
  • explorer: Not legal

Similar cards: