Swords to Plowshares White

"Peace hath her victories / No less renownd than war." -John Milton, "To the Lord General Cromwell"
Swords to Plowshares
Jeff A. Menges


Exile target creature. Its controller gains life equal to its power.


  • 3/16/2018 The amount of life gained is equal to the power of the targeted creature as it last existed on the battlefield.
  • 3/16/2018 If the creature’s power is negative, its controller doesn’t lose or gain life.
(Rulings updated 3 years ago)


  • standard: Not legal
  • future: Not legal
  • frontier: Not legal
  • modern: Not legal
  • legacy: Legal
  • pauper: Not legal
  • vintage: Legal
  • penny: Not legal
  • commander: Legal
  • 1v1: Legal
  • duel: Legal
  • brawl: Not legal
  • oldschool: Not legal
  • historic: Banned
  • pioneer: Not legal
  • gladiator: Legal
  • premodern: Legal
  • historicbrawl: Legal
  • paupercommander: Not legal
  • alchemy: Not legal
  • explorer: Not legal
  • predh: Legal
  • oathbreaker: Legal


Other languages:

  • en Swords to Plowshares

Useful links:

Similar cards: