Spellskite 2

Artifact Creature - Horror
Svetlin Velinov


{U/P}: Change a target of target spell or ability to Spellskite. ({U/P} can be paid with either Blue or 2 life.)


  • 8/7/2020 You can activate Spellskite’s ability even if Spellskite isn’t a legal target for the target spell or ability—or even if that spell or ability has no targets. In this case, no targets are changed.
  • 8/7/2020 If Spellskite leaves the battlefield before its ability resolves or otherwise becomes an illegal target for the target spell or ability before its ability resolves, no targets are changed.
  • 8/7/2020 If changing one target of a spell or ability to Spellskite would make other targets of that spell or ability illegal, that target can’t be changed to Spellskite.
  • 8/7/2020 If the spell or ability has multiple instances of the word “target,” you choose which one target you’re changing to Spellskite as Spellskite’s ability resolves.
  • 8/7/2020 If a spell or ability has multiple targets but doesn’t use the word “target” multiple times, such as the ability of Deepglow Skate, you can only change one of the targets to Spellskite.
  • 8/7/2020 If a spell or ability has a variable number of targets, you can’t change the number of targets.
(Rulings updated 3 years ago)


  • standard: Not legal
  • future: Not legal
  • frontier: Not legal
  • modern: Legal
  • legacy: Legal
  • pauper: Not legal
  • vintage: Legal
  • penny: Not legal
  • commander: Legal
  • 1v1: Legal
  • duel: Legal
  • brawl: Not legal
  • oldschool: Not legal
  • historic: Not legal
  • pioneer: Not legal
  • gladiator: Not legal
  • premodern: Not legal
  • historicbrawl: Not legal
  • paupercommander: Not legal
  • alchemy: Not legal
  • explorer: Not legal
  • predh: Legal
  • oathbreaker: Legal
  • timeless: Not legal
  • standardbrawl: Not legal

Similar cards: