Selkie Hedge-Mage 2Green or Blue

Creature - Merfolk Wizard
Selkie Hedge-Mage
Power/Toughness:
2/2
Artist:
Brandon Kitkouski
Share:

Text:


When Selkie Hedge-Mage enters the battlefield, if you control two or more Forests, you may gain 3 life.
When Selkie Hedge-Mage enters the battlefield, if you control two or more Islands, you may return target tapped creature to its owner's hand.

Rulings:

  • 8/1/2008 Each of the triggered abilities has an “intervening ‘if’ clause.” That means (1) the ability won’t trigger at all unless you control two or more lands of the appropriate land type when the Hedge-Mage enters the battlefield, and (2) the ability will do nothing if you don’t control two or more lands of the appropriate land type by the time it resolves.
  • 8/1/2008 Both abilities trigger at the same time. You can put them on the stack in any order.
  • 8/1/2008 Each of the triggered abilities look at your lands individually. This means that if you only control two dual-lands of the appropriate types, both of the abilities will trigger.
  • 8/1/2008 Both abilities are optional; you choose whether to use them when they resolve. If an ability has a target, you must choose a target even if you don’t plan to use the ability.
(Rulings updated 1 year ago)

Legality:

  • standard: Not legal
  • future: Not legal
  • frontier: Not legal
  • modern: Legal
  • legacy: Legal
  • pauper: Not legal
  • vintage: Legal
  • penny: Legal
  • commander: Legal
  • 1v1: Legal
  • duel: Legal
  • brawl: Not legal
  • oldschool: Not legal
  • historic: Not legal
  • pioneer: Not legal
  • gladiator: Not legal
  • premodern: Not legal
  • historicbrawl: Not legal
  • paupercommander: Not legal

Sets:

Other languages:

  • en Selkie Hedge-Mage

Useful links:

Similar cards: