Seeker of the Way 1White

Creature - Human Warrior
"I don't know where my destiny lies, but I know it isn't here."
Seeker of the Way
Power/Toughness:
2/2
Artist:
Magali Villeneuve
Share:

Text:


Prowess (Whenever you cast a noncreature spell, this creature gets +1/+1 until end of turn.)
Whenever you cast a noncreature spell, Seeker of the Way gains lifelink until end of turn.

Rulings:

  • 9/20/2014 Any spell you cast that doesn’t have the type creature will cause prowess to trigger. If a spell has multiple types, and one of those types is creature (such as an artifact creature), casting it won’t cause prowess to trigger. Playing a land also won’t cause prowess to trigger.
  • 9/20/2014 Prowess goes on the stack on top of the spell that caused it to trigger. It will resolve before that spell.
  • 9/20/2014 Once it triggers, prowess isn’t connected to the spell that caused it to trigger. If that spell is countered, prowess will still resolve.
  • 11/17/2017 Multiple instances of lifelink on the same creature are redundant.
(Rulings updated 11 months ago)

Legality:

  • standard: Not legal
  • future: Not legal
  • frontier: Legal
  • modern: Legal
  • legacy: Legal
  • pauper: Legal
  • vintage: Legal
  • penny: Legal
  • commander: Legal
  • 1v1: Legal
  • duel: Legal
  • brawl: Not legal
  • oldschool: Not legal
  • historic: Not legal
  • pioneer: Legal
  • gladiator: Not legal
  • premodern: Not legal
  • historicbrawl: Not legal
  • paupercommander: Legal

Similar cards: