Rise from the Grave 4Black

Sorcery
"Death is no excuse for disobedience." -Liliana Vess
Rise from the Grave
Artist:
Thomas M. Baxa
Share:

Text:


Put target creature card from a graveyard onto the battlefield under your control. That creature is a black Zombie in addition to its other colors and types.

Rulings:

  • 7/13/2018 Rise from the Grave doesn’t overwrite any previous colors or types. Rather, it adds another color and another subtype.
  • 7/13/2018 If the creature is normally colorless, it will simply become black. It can’t be both black and colorless.
  • 7/13/2018 A later effect that changes the affected creature’s colors will overwrite that part of Rise from the Grave’s effect; the creature will be only the new color. The same is true about an effect that changes the affected creature’s types or subtypes.
(Rulings updated 1 year ago)

Legality:

  • standard: Not legal
  • future: Not legal
  • frontier: Legal
  • modern: Legal
  • legacy: Legal
  • pauper: Not legal
  • vintage: Legal
  • penny: Legal
  • commander: Legal
  • 1v1: Legal
  • duel: Legal
  • brawl: Not legal
  • oldschool: Not legal
  • historic: Legal
  • pioneer: Legal
  • gladiator: Legal
  • premodern: Not legal
  • historicbrawl: Legal
  • paupercommander: Not legal

Similar cards: