Rhox 4GreenGreen

Creature - Rhino Beast
Rhox
Power/Toughness:
5/5
Artist:
Mark Zug
Share:

Text:


You may have Rhox assign its combat damage as though it weren't blocked.
2Green: Regenerate Rhox. (The next time this creature would be destroyed this turn, it isn't. Instead tap it, remove all damage from it, and remove it from combat.)

Rulings:

  • 4/27/2018 You can decide to assign damage to the defending player or planeswalker even if the blocking creature has protection from green or damage preventing effects on it.
  • 4/27/2018 When assigning combat damage, you choose whether you want to assign all damage to blocking creatures, or if you want to assign all of it to the player or planeswalker this creature is attacking. You can’t split the damage assignment between them.
  • 4/27/2018 If blocked by a creature with banding, the defending player decides whether or not the damage is assigned “as though it weren’t blocked”.
(Rulings updated 2 years ago)

Legality:

  • standard: Not legal
  • future: Not legal
  • frontier: Not legal
  • modern: Legal
  • legacy: Legal
  • pauper: Not legal
  • vintage: Legal
  • penny: Legal
  • commander: Legal
  • 1v1: Legal
  • duel: Legal
  • brawl: Not legal
  • oldschool: Not legal
  • historic: Not legal
  • pioneer: Not legal
  • gladiator: Not legal
  • premodern: Legal
  • historicbrawl: Not legal
  • paupercommander: Not legal
  • alchemy: Not legal
  • explorer: Not legal

Similar cards: