Preacher 1WhiteWhite

Creature - Human Cleric
Quinton Hoover


You may choose not to untap Preacher during your untap step.
Tap: For as long as Preacher remains tapped, gain control of target creature of an opponent's choice they control.


  • 10/4/2004 The target of the ability is a creature the chosen opponent controls. As the ability resolves, if the target isn’t a creature controlled by the chosen opponent, the ability won’t resolve. If the ability’s target is changed somehow, the new target must be a creature controlled by the chosen opponent.
  • 9/16/2007 Whether Preacher is tapped is checked continually, starting when the ability is activated. If, before the ability resolves, there’s any point at which Preacher is untapped, the ability has no effect — even if Preacher is tapped again by the time the ability resolves.
  • 9/16/2007 When you activate the ability, you choose an opponent, then that opponent chooses the target.
(Rulings updated 3 years ago)


  • standard: Not legal
  • future: Not legal
  • frontier: Not legal
  • modern: Not legal
  • legacy: Legal
  • pauper: Not legal
  • vintage: Legal
  • penny: Not legal
  • commander: Legal
  • 1v1: Legal
  • duel: Legal
  • brawl: Not legal
  • oldschool: Not legal
  • historic: Not legal
  • pioneer: Not legal
  • gladiator: Not legal
  • premodern: Not legal
  • historicbrawl: Not legal
  • paupercommander: Not legal
  • alchemy: Not legal
  • explorer: Not legal
  • predh: Legal
  • oathbreaker: Legal
  • timeless: Not legal
  • standardbrawl: Not legal

Other languages:

  • en Preacher

Useful links:

Similar cards: