Phyrexian Dreadnought 1

Artifact Creature - Dreadnought
Phyrexian Dreadnought
Pete Venters


When Phyrexian Dreadnought enters the battlefield, sacrifice it unless you sacrifice any number of creatures with total power 12 or greater.


  • 10/4/2004 The sacrifices are simultaneous, not one at a time.
  • 10/4/2004 Phasing in does not trigger “enters the battlefield” abilities, so you don’t have to sacrifice again if it phases in.
  • 7/15/2007 Reverted to its original wording, this now has an enters-the-battlefield triggered ability. During resolution of the triggered ability, you choose one option or the other.
  • 7/15/2007 If the Dreadnought is no longer on the battlefield when the triggered ability resolves, you may still choose either option.
  • 4/15/2013 If you are unable to sacrifice 12 power worth of creatures, then you cannot choose that option; in that case, you must sacrifice Phyrexian Dreadnought.
(Rulings updated 4 years ago)


  • standard: Not legal
  • future: Not legal
  • frontier: Not legal
  • modern: Not legal
  • legacy: Legal
  • pauper: Not legal
  • vintage: Legal
  • penny: Not legal
  • commander: Legal
  • 1v1: Legal
  • duel: Legal
  • brawl: Not legal
  • oldschool: Not legal
  • historic: Not legal
  • pioneer: Not legal
  • gladiator: Not legal
  • premodern: Legal
  • historicbrawl: Not legal
  • paupercommander: Not legal
  • alchemy: Not legal
  • explorer: Not legal
  • predh: Legal
  • oathbreaker: Legal
  • timeless: Not legal
  • standardbrawl: Not legal


Other languages:

  • en Phyrexian Dreadnought

Useful links:

Similar cards: