Orim's Chant White

Instant
Orim's Chant
Artist:
Chippy
Share:

Text:


Kicker White (You may pay an additional White as you cast this spell.)
Target player can't cast spells this turn. If this spell was kicked, creatures can't attack this turn.

Rulings:

  • 10/4/2004 This spell does nothing to creatures which are already attacking. It does not remove attacking creatures from combat.
  • 10/4/2004 This spell does not affect the abilities of permanents. It only affects spells.
  • 8/1/2008 This can’t be used as a counterspell. It will have no effect on spells which were on the stack when it was cast, nor on those cast in response to it.
(Rulings updated 1 year ago)

Legality:

  • standard: Not legal
  • future: Not legal
  • frontier: Not legal
  • modern: Not legal
  • legacy: Legal
  • pauper: Not legal
  • vintage: Legal
  • penny: Legal
  • commander: Legal
  • 1v1: Legal
  • duel: Legal
  • brawl: Not legal
  • oldschool: Not legal
  • historic: Not legal
  • pioneer: Not legal
  • gladiator: Not legal
  • premodern: Legal
  • historicbrawl: Not legal
  • paupercommander: Not legal
  • alchemy: Not legal
  • explorer: Not legal

Other languages:

  • en Orim's Chant

Useful links:

Similar cards: