Lion's Eye Diamond 0

Artifact
Held in the lion's eye -Zhalfirin saying meaning "caught in the moment of crisis"
Lion's Eye Diamond
Artist:
Lindsey Look
Share:

Text:


Discard your hand, Sacrifice Lion's Eye Diamond: Add three mana of any one color. Activate this ability only any time you could cast an instant.

Rulings:

  • 10/4/2004 The ability is a mana ability, so it is activated and resolves as a mana ability, but it can only be activated at times when you can cast an instant. Yes, this is a bit weird.
(Rulings updated 1 year ago)

Legality:

  • standard: Not legal
  • future: Not legal
  • frontier: Not legal
  • modern: Not legal
  • legacy: Legal
  • pauper: Not legal
  • vintage: Not legal
  • penny: Not legal
  • commander: Legal
  • 1v1: Legal
  • duel: Banned
  • brawl: Not legal
  • oldschool: Not legal
  • historic: Not legal
  • pioneer: Not legal
  • gladiator: Not legal
  • premodern: Legal
  • historicbrawl: Not legal
  • paupercommander: Not legal

Sets:

Other languages:

  • en Lion's Eye Diamond

Useful links:

Similar cards: