Lightning Rift 1Red

Enchantment
Options will cost you, but a lack of them will cost you even more.
Lightning Rift
Artist:
Eric Peterson
Share:

Text:


Whenever a player cycles a card, you may pay 1. If you do, Lightning Rift deals 2 damage to any target.

Rulings:

  • 10/4/2004 You choose the target when this ability is put on the stack, but you do not decide whether or not to pay the mana until the ability resolves.
(Rulings updated 1 year ago)

Legality:

  • standard: Not legal
  • future: Not legal
  • frontier: Not legal
  • modern: Not legal
  • legacy: Legal
  • pauper: Not legal
  • vintage: Legal
  • penny: Legal
  • commander: Legal
  • 1v1: Legal
  • duel: Legal
  • brawl: Not legal
  • oldschool: Not legal
  • historic: Not legal
  • pioneer: Not legal
  • gladiator: Not legal
  • premodern: Legal
  • historicbrawl: Not legal
  • paupercommander: Not legal

Similar cards: