Laquatus's Champion 4BlackBlack

Creature - Nightmare Horror
Chainer's dark gift to a darker soul.
Laquatus's Champion
Greg Staples


When Laquatus's Champion enters the battlefield, target player loses 6 life.
When Laquatus's Champion leaves the battlefield, that player gains 6 life.
Black: Regenerate Laquatus's Champion.


  • 3/16/2018 As Laquatus’s Champion’s second ability resolves, the player who gains 6 life is the player who was the target of the first ability (or, if that ability is still on the stack, the player who is its target).
(Rulings updated 3 years ago)


  • standard: Not legal
  • future: Not legal
  • frontier: Not legal
  • modern: Not legal
  • legacy: Legal
  • pauper: Not legal
  • vintage: Legal
  • penny: Legal
  • commander: Legal
  • 1v1: Legal
  • duel: Legal
  • brawl: Not legal
  • oldschool: Not legal
  • historic: Not legal
  • pioneer: Not legal
  • gladiator: Not legal
  • premodern: Legal
  • historicbrawl: Not legal
  • paupercommander: Not legal
  • alchemy: Not legal
  • explorer: Not legal
  • predh: Legal
  • oathbreaker: Legal

Similar cards: