Kothophed, Soul Hoarder 4BlackBlack

Legendary Creature - Demon
"I will be your most demanding master, Liliana. But I have great things in mind for you."
Kothophed, Soul Hoarder
Tianhua X


Whenever a permanent owned by another player is put into a graveyard from the battlefield, you draw a card and you lose 1 life.


  • 6/22/2015 It doesn’t matter who controlled the permanent when it was put into a graveyard.
  • 6/22/2015 The triggered ability is mandatory. You can’t decline to draw the card and lose life, even if you want to.
(Rulings updated 3 years ago)


  • standard: Not legal
  • future: Not legal
  • frontier: Legal
  • modern: Legal
  • legacy: Legal
  • pauper: Not legal
  • vintage: Legal
  • penny: Legal
  • commander: Legal
  • 1v1: Legal
  • duel: Legal
  • brawl: Not legal
  • oldschool: Not legal
  • historic: Not legal
  • pioneer: Legal
  • gladiator: Not legal
  • premodern: Not legal
  • historicbrawl: Not legal
  • paupercommander: Not legal
  • alchemy: Not legal
  • explorer: Not legal
  • predh: Not legal
  • oathbreaker: Legal
  • timeless: Not legal
  • standardbrawl: Not legal

Similar cards: