Killing Wave XBlack

Killing Wave
Michael Komarck


For each creature, its controller sacrifices it unless they pay X life.


  • 5/1/2012 First, the active player chooses whether to pay X life for each creature they control. Then each other player in turn order chooses for their creatures. Then each player pays life and sacrifices creatures at the same time. Players will know the decisions of players who chose before them.
  • 5/1/2012 A player may choose to pay life for some creatures and sacrifice the rest. It’s not an all-or-nothing decision.
  • 5/1/2012 You can’t pay more life than you have.
  • 5/1/2012 If you can’t sacrifice a creature (perhaps because of Sigarda, Host of Herons), you can choose not to pay life and nothing will happen.
(Rulings updated 3 years ago)


  • standard: Not legal
  • future: Not legal
  • frontier: Not legal
  • modern: Legal
  • legacy: Legal
  • pauper: Not legal
  • vintage: Legal
  • penny: Legal
  • commander: Legal
  • 1v1: Legal
  • duel: Legal
  • brawl: Not legal
  • oldschool: Not legal
  • historic: Not legal
  • pioneer: Not legal
  • gladiator: Not legal
  • premodern: Not legal
  • historicbrawl: Not legal
  • paupercommander: Not legal
  • alchemy: Not legal
  • explorer: Not legal
  • predh: Not legal
  • oathbreaker: Legal
  • timeless: Not legal
  • standardbrawl: Not legal

Other languages:

  • en Killing Wave

Useful links:

Similar cards: