Karador, Ghost Chieftain 5WhiteBlackGreen

Legendary Creature - Centaur Spirit
"Death tried to uncrown me. But now I return, king of a greater realm."
Karador, Ghost Chieftain
Todd Lockwood


This spell costs 1 less to cast for each creature card in your graveyard.
During each of your turns, you may cast one creature card from your graveyard.


  • 9/22/2011 If Karador is your commander, calculate any cost increases, including the one based on the number of times you’ve cast Karador from the command zone, before considering Karador’s cost-reduction ability.
  • 9/22/2011 If you somehow cast Karador from a graveyard, its cost-reduction ability won’t count itself.
  • 9/22/2011 Although Karador’s second ability allows you to cast one creature card from your graveyard on each of your turns, it doesn’t change when you can cast that card. Unless it has flash, the creature card must be cast during one of your main phases when the stack is empty.
  • 9/22/2011 Karador’s second ability doesn’t affect the costs you need to pay to cast that creature spell.
  • 9/22/2011 Karador’s first ability functions on the stack. Karador’s second ability functions only on the battlefield.
  • 9/22/2011 If you cast a creature card from your graveyard, then Karador leaves the battlefield, then returns to the battlefield, you may cast another creature card from your graveyard that turn. If you didn’t cast a creature card from your graveyard while Karador was on the battlefield the first time, you may still cast only one creature card from your graveyard when it returns to the battlefield.
(Rulings updated 3 years ago)


  • standard: Not legal
  • future: Not legal
  • frontier: Not legal
  • modern: Not legal
  • legacy: Legal
  • pauper: Not legal
  • vintage: Legal
  • penny: Not legal
  • commander: Legal
  • 1v1: Legal
  • duel: Legal
  • brawl: Not legal
  • oldschool: Not legal
  • historic: Not legal
  • pioneer: Not legal
  • gladiator: Not legal
  • premodern: Not legal
  • historicbrawl: Not legal
  • paupercommander: Not legal
  • alchemy: Not legal
  • explorer: Not legal
  • predh: Not legal
  • oathbreaker: Legal
  • timeless: Not legal
  • standardbrawl: Not legal

Similar cards: