Hydra Broodmaster 4GreenGreen

Creature - Hydra
Hydra Broodmaster
Power/Toughness:
7/7
Artist:
Vincent Proce
Share:

Text:


XXGreen: Monstrosity X. (If this creature isn't monstrous, put X +1/+1 counters on it and it becomes monstrous.)
When Hydra Broodmaster becomes monstrous, create X X/X green Hydra creature tokens.

Rulings:

  • 4/26/2014 The value of each X in Hydra Broodmaster’s last ability is equal to the value chosen for X when its monstrosity ability was activated.
  • 4/26/2014 Once a creature becomes monstrous, it can’t become monstrous again. If the creature is already monstrous when the monstrosity ability resolves, nothing happens.
  • 4/26/2014 Monstrous isn’t an ability that a creature has. It’s just something true about that creature. If the creature stops being a creature or loses its abilities, it will continue to be monstrous.
  • 4/26/2014 An ability that triggers when a creature becomes monstrous won’t trigger if that creature isn’t on the battlefield when its monstrosity ability resolves.
(Rulings updated 10 months ago)

Legality:

  • standard: Not legal
  • future: Not legal
  • frontier: Not legal
  • modern: Legal
  • legacy: Legal
  • pauper: Not legal
  • vintage: Legal
  • penny: Legal
  • commander: Legal
  • 1v1: Legal
  • duel: Legal
  • brawl: Not legal
  • oldschool: Not legal
  • historic: Not legal
  • pioneer: Legal
  • gladiator: Not legal
  • premodern: Not legal
  • historicbrawl: Not legal
  • paupercommander: Not legal

Other languages:

  • en Hydra Broodmaster

Useful links:

Similar cards: