Golem's Heart 2

The heart of a golem gives life to more than just the iron husk around it.
Golem's Heart
Alan Pollack


Whenever a player casts an artifact spell, you may gain 1 life.


  • 1/1/2011 Unlike Golem Foundry and the Smith cycle, Golem’s Heart’s ability triggers whenever any player casts an artifact spell, not just when you do.
  • 1/1/2011 Whenever a player casts an artifact spell, Golem’s Heart’s ability triggers and goes on the stack on top of it. It will resolve before the artifact spell does.
(Rulings updated 3 years ago)


  • standard: Not legal
  • future: Not legal
  • frontier: Not legal
  • modern: Legal
  • legacy: Legal
  • pauper: Not legal
  • vintage: Legal
  • penny: Legal
  • commander: Legal
  • duel: Legal
  • oldschool: Not legal

Other languages:

  • en Golem's Heart

Useful links:

Similar cards: