Fortune's Favor 3Blue

Uncertainty has its own allure.
Fortune's Favor
Grzegorz Rutkowski


Target opponent looks at the top four cards of your library and separates them into a face-down pile and a face-up pile. Put one pile into your hand and the other into your graveyard.


  • 7/13/2016 You choose which pile to put into your hand and which to put into your graveyard. You can’t look at the face-down pile until after it’s moving to its new zone.
  • 7/13/2016 A pile can have no cards in it. In this case, you’ll choose whether to put all the cards into your hand or into your graveyard.
  • 7/13/2016 In a multiplayer game, the targeted opponent may choose what information to share with others if that player wants advice on how to split the cards, but that player doesn’t have to share any information at all.
(Rulings updated 3 years ago)


  • standard: Not legal
  • future: Not legal
  • frontier: Legal
  • modern: Legal
  • legacy: Legal
  • pauper: Not legal
  • vintage: Legal
  • penny: Not legal
  • commander: Legal
  • 1v1: Legal
  • duel: Legal
  • brawl: Not legal
  • oldschool: Not legal
  • historic: Not legal
  • pioneer: Legal
  • gladiator: Not legal
  • premodern: Not legal
  • historicbrawl: Not legal
  • paupercommander: Not legal
  • alchemy: Not legal
  • explorer: Not legal
  • predh: Not legal
  • oathbreaker: Legal
  • timeless: Not legal
  • standardbrawl: Not legal

Other languages:

  • en Fortune's Favor

Useful links:

Similar cards: