Firemane Avenger 2RedWhite

Creature - Angel
Firemane Avenger
Ryan Barger


Battalion — Whenever Firemane Avenger and at least two other creatures attack, Firemane Avenger deals 3 damage to any target and you gain 3 life.


  • 1/24/2013 If the target permanent or player is an illegal target when Firemane Avenger’s battalion ability tries to resolve, the ability won’t resolve and none of its effects will happen. You won’t gain life.
  • 1/24/2013 If Firemane Avenger’s battalion ability resolves but some or all of the damage is prevented, you’ll still gain 3 life.
  • 4/15/2013 The three attacking creatures don’t have to be attacking the same player or planeswalker.
  • 4/15/2013 Once a battalion ability has triggered, it doesn’t matter how many creatures are still attacking when that ability resolves.
  • 4/15/2013 The effects of battalion abilities vary from card to card. Read each card carefully.
(Rulings updated 3 years ago)


  • standard: Not legal
  • future: Not legal
  • frontier: Not legal
  • modern: Legal
  • legacy: Legal
  • pauper: Not legal
  • vintage: Legal
  • penny: Legal
  • commander: Legal
  • 1v1: Legal
  • duel: Legal
  • brawl: Not legal
  • oldschool: Not legal
  • historic: Not legal
  • pioneer: Legal
  • gladiator: Not legal
  • premodern: Not legal
  • historicbrawl: Not legal
  • paupercommander: Not legal
  • alchemy: Not legal
  • explorer: Not legal
  • predh: Not legal
  • oathbreaker: Legal
  • timeless: Not legal
  • standardbrawl: Not legal

Other languages:

  • en Firemane Avenger

Useful links:

Similar cards: