Disintegrate XRed

Sorcery
Disintegrate
Artist:
Dave Kendall
Share:

Text:


Disintegrate deals X damage to any target. If it's a creature, it can't be regenerated this turn, and if it would die this turn, exile it instead.

Rulings:

  • 10/4/2004 The “can’t regenerate” is an effect of Disintegrate and not an effect of the damage. It works even if the damage is prevented or redirected. If redirected, the damage does not take this effect with it.
  • 10/4/2004 Disintegrated creatures do not go to the graveyard at all before being exiled. They do not trigger abilities which trigger due to a creature going to the graveyard.
(Rulings updated 1 year ago)

Legality:

  • standard: Not legal
  • future: Not legal
  • frontier: Not legal
  • modern: Legal
  • legacy: Legal
  • pauper: Legal
  • vintage: Legal
  • penny: Legal
  • commander: Legal
  • 1v1: Legal
  • duel: Legal
  • brawl: Not legal
  • oldschool: Not legal
  • historic: Not legal
  • pioneer: Not legal
  • gladiator: Not legal
  • premodern: Legal
  • historicbrawl: Not legal
  • paupercommander: Legal

Similar cards: