Cryptic Command 1BlueBlueBlue

Instant
Cryptic Command
Artist:
Wayne England
Share:

Text:


Choose two —
• Counter target spell.
• Return target permanent to its owner's hand.
• Tap all creatures your opponents control.
• Draw a card.

Rulings:

  • 11/17/2017 You choose both modes as you cast Cryptic Command. You must choose two different modes.
  • 11/17/2017 Look at both chosen modes to determine how many targets Cryptic Command has, if any. If it has at least one target, and all its targets are illegal when it tries to resolve, then it won’t resolve and none of its effects will happen. For example, if you choose the second and fourth modes, and the permanent is an illegal target when Cryptic Command tries to resolve, you won’t draw a card.
(Rulings updated 2 years ago)

Legality:

  • standard: Not legal
  • future: Not legal
  • frontier: Not legal
  • modern: Legal
  • legacy: Legal
  • pauper: Not legal
  • vintage: Legal
  • penny: Not legal
  • commander: Legal
  • 1v1: Legal
  • duel: Legal
  • brawl: Not legal
  • oldschool: Not legal
  • historic: Not legal
  • pioneer: Not legal
  • gladiator: Not legal
  • premodern: Not legal
  • historicbrawl: Not legal
  • paupercommander: Not legal
  • alchemy: Not legal
  • explorer: Not legal

Similar cards: