Rona, Disciple of Gix 1BlueBlack

Legendary Creature - Human Artificer
Rona, Disciple of Gix
Tommy Arnold


When Rona, Disciple of Gix enters the battlefield, you may exile target historic card from your graveyard. (Artifacts, legendaries, and Sagas are historic.)
You may cast nonland cards exiled with Rona.
4, Tap: Exile the top card of your library.


  • 4/27/2018 If Rona leaves the battlefield, the exiled cards will remain exiled indefinitely. If Rona enters the battlefield again, it won’t be associated with the cards the “other” Rona exiled. The new Rona will exile a new set of cards with its first and last abilities. Only those cards can be cast using the new Rona’s middle ability.
  • 4/27/2018 The cards exiled from your library are exiled face up.
  • 4/27/2018 After Rona’s last ability resolves, you have priority if it’s your turn. You can cast the exiled card before any player can take other actions if it’s legal to do so.
  • 4/27/2018 You must follow the normal timing permissions and restrictions of the cards you cast from exile.
  • 4/27/2018 You’ll still pay all costs for that spell, including additional costs. You may also pay alternative costs such as that granted by Jodah, Archmage Eternal.
  • 4/27/2018 The exiled cards aren’t in your hand, so you can’t cycle them, discard them, or activate any of their activated abilities.
  • 4/27/2018 Once you begin to cast a card, losing control of Rona won’t affect the spell.
  • 4/27/2018 The card you’ll exile from the top of your library is determined as Rona’s last ability resolves. This might not be the card that was on top of your library when you activated that ability.
  • 4/27/2018 A card, spell, or permanent is historic if it has the legendary supertype, the artifact card type, or the Saga subtype. Having two of those qualities doesn’t make an object more historic than another or provide an additional bonus—an object either is historic or it isn’t.
(Rulings updated 2 years ago)


  • standard: Not legal
  • future: Not legal
  • frontier: Legal
  • modern: Legal
  • legacy: Legal
  • pauper: Not legal
  • vintage: Legal
  • penny: Not legal
  • commander: Legal
  • 1v1: Legal
  • duel: Legal
  • brawl: Not legal
  • oldschool: Not legal
  • historic: Legal
  • pioneer: Legal
  • gladiator: Legal
  • premodern: Not legal
  • historicbrawl: Legal
  • paupercommander: Not legal
  • alchemy: Not legal
  • explorer: Legal
  • predh: Not legal
  • oathbreaker: Legal


Other languages:

  • en Rona, Disciple of Gix

Useful links:

Similar cards: