Dreampod Druid 1Green

Creature - Human Druid
"Don't mistake my creations for mere vegetation. They are my children, loyal and fierce."
Dreampod Druid
Wayne Reynolds


At the beginning of each upkeep, if Dreampod Druid is enchanted, create a 1/1 green Saproling creature token.


  • 6/1/2012 Dreampod Druid’s ability checks to see if it’s enchanted at the beginning of each upkeep. If it’s not, the ability won’t trigger. If the ability triggers but Dreampod Druid isn’t enchanted when that ability resolves, the ability will do nothing.
  • 6/1/2012 Notably, if Dreampod Druid leaves the battlefield while its ability is on the stack, that ability will use Dreampod Druid’s last known information to determine whether or not it was enchanted. If it was enchanted when it left the battlefield, the ability will resolve and create a Saproling.
(Rulings updated 2 years ago)


  • standard: Not legal
  • future: Not legal
  • frontier: Not legal
  • modern: Not legal
  • legacy: Legal
  • pauper: Not legal
  • vintage: Legal
  • penny: Legal
  • commander: Legal
  • 1v1: Legal
  • duel: Legal
  • brawl: Not legal
  • oldschool: Not legal
  • historic: Not legal
  • pioneer: Not legal
  • gladiator: Not legal
  • premodern: Not legal
  • historicbrawl: Not legal
  • paupercommander: Not legal
  • alchemy: Not legal
  • explorer: Not legal
  • predh: Not legal
  • oathbreaker: Legal

Similar cards: