Desecration Demon 2BlackBlack

Creature - Demon
Desecration Demon
Jason Chan


At the beginning of each combat, any opponent may sacrifice a creature. If a player does, tap Desecration Demon and put a +1/+1 counter on it.


  • 3/14/2017 Players won’t know which player or planeswalker Desecration Demon will attack, if any, when deciding whether to sacrifice a creature.
  • 3/14/2017 Each opponent in turn order may choose to sacrifice a creature, even if an opponent already chose to sacrifice a creature that combat. Desecration Demon will have a maximum of one +1/+1 counter put on it each combat, no matter how many creatures were sacrificed.
(Rulings updated 2 years ago)


  • standard: Not legal
  • future: Not legal
  • frontier: Not legal
  • modern: Legal
  • legacy: Legal
  • pauper: Not legal
  • vintage: Legal
  • penny: Legal
  • commander: Legal
  • 1v1: Legal
  • duel: Legal
  • brawl: Not legal
  • oldschool: Not legal
  • historic: Not legal
  • pioneer: Legal
  • gladiator: Not legal
  • premodern: Not legal
  • historicbrawl: Not legal
  • paupercommander: Not legal
  • alchemy: Not legal
  • explorer: Not legal
  • predh: Not legal
  • oathbreaker: Legal

Similar cards: