Storm World Red

World Enchantment
Storm World
Artist:
Christopher Rush
Share:

Text:


At the beginning of each player's upkeep, Storm World deals X damage to that player, where X is 4 minus the number of cards in their hand.

Rulings:

  • 10/1/2008 This has the supertype world. When a world permanent enters the battlefield, any world permanents that were already on the battlefield are put into their owners’ graveyards. This is a state-based action called the “world rule.” The new world permanent stays on the battlefield. If two world permanents enter the battlefield at the same time, they’re both put into their owners’ graveyards.
  • 10/1/2009 If the player whose turn it is has four or more cards in their hand as Storm World’s ability resolves, the ability just won’t do anything that turn.
(Rulings updated 2 years ago)

Legality:

  • standard: Not legal
  • future: Not legal
  • frontier: Not legal
  • modern: Not legal
  • legacy: Legal
  • pauper: Not legal
  • vintage: Legal
  • penny: Not legal
  • commander: Legal
  • 1v1: Legal
  • duel: Legal
  • brawl: Not legal
  • oldschool: Not legal
  • historic: Not legal
  • pioneer: Not legal
  • gladiator: Not legal
  • premodern: Not legal
  • historicbrawl: Not legal
  • paupercommander: Not legal
  • alchemy: Not legal
  • explorer: Not legal

Sets:

Other languages:

  • en Storm World

Similar cards: