Eightfold Maze 2White

Eightfold Maze
Shang Huitong


Cast this spell only during the declare attackers step and only if you've been attacked this step.
Destroy target attacking creature.


  • 10/1/2009 If all the attacking creatures attack your planeswalkers, you can’t cast Eightfold Maze. To cast it, a creature needs to have attacked _you_.
  • 10/1/2009 If you’re able to cast Eightfold Maze, it can target any attacking creature (including one attacking a planeswalker).
(Rulings updated 2 years ago)


  • standard: Not legal
  • future: Not legal
  • frontier: Not legal
  • modern: Not legal
  • legacy: Legal
  • pauper: Not legal
  • vintage: Legal
  • penny: Legal
  • commander: Legal
  • 1v1: Legal
  • duel: Legal
  • brawl: Not legal
  • oldschool: Not legal
  • historic: Not legal
  • pioneer: Not legal
  • gladiator: Not legal
  • premodern: Not legal
  • historicbrawl: Not legal
  • paupercommander: Not legal
  • alchemy: Not legal
  • explorer: Not legal
  • predh: Legal
  • oathbreaker: Legal


Other languages:

  • en Eightfold Maze

Similar cards: