Profane Memento 1

"An angel's skull is left too plain by death. I made a few aesthetic modifications." —Dommique, blood artist
Profane Memento
Franz Vohwinkel


Whenever a creature card is put into an opponent's graveyard from anywhere, you gain 1 life.


  • 7/18/2014 Token creatures dying won’t cause Profane Memento’s ability to trigger.
  • 7/18/2014 Profane Memento’s ability will trigger when a nontoken creature you control but an opponent owns dies.
  • 7/18/2014 If Profane Memento is put into your graveyard at the same time as a creature card is put into an opponent’s graveyard, its ability won’t trigger.
(Rulings updated 3 years ago)


  • standard: Not legal
  • future: Not legal
  • frontier: Legal
  • modern: Legal
  • legacy: Legal
  • pauper: Not legal
  • vintage: Legal
  • penny: Not legal
  • commander: Legal
  • 1v1: Legal
  • duel: Legal
  • brawl: Not legal
  • oldschool: Not legal
  • historic: Not legal
  • pioneer: Legal
  • gladiator: Not legal
  • premodern: Not legal
  • historicbrawl: Not legal
  • paupercommander: Not legal
  • alchemy: Not legal
  • explorer: Not legal
  • predh: Not legal
  • oathbreaker: Legal
  • timeless: Not legal
  • standardbrawl: Not legal

Similar cards: