Brindle Boar 2Green

Creature - Boar
The war lasted for generations. The boars didn't need to hunt for food anymore. They fed on the fallen corpses, and the living fed off of them.
Brindle Boar
Dave Allsop


Sacrifice Brindle Boar: You gain 4 life.


  • 8/15/2010 If you sacrifice an attacking or blocking Brindle Boar during the declare blockers step, it won’t deal combat damage. If you wait until the combat damage step, but Brindle Boar is dealt lethal damage, it’ll be destroyed before you get a chance to sacrifice it.
(Rulings updated 2 years ago)


  • standard: Not legal
  • future: Not legal
  • frontier: Not legal
  • modern: Legal
  • legacy: Legal
  • pauper: Legal
  • vintage: Legal
  • penny: Legal
  • commander: Legal
  • 1v1: Legal
  • duel: Legal
  • brawl: Not legal
  • oldschool: Not legal
  • historic: Not legal
  • pioneer: Legal
  • gladiator: Not legal
  • premodern: Not legal
  • historicbrawl: Not legal
  • paupercommander: Legal
  • alchemy: Not legal
  • explorer: Not legal
  • predh: Legal
  • oathbreaker: Legal

Similar cards: