Defiant Salvager 2Black

Creature - Aetherborn Artificer
Defiant Salvager
Volkan Baǵa


Sacrifice an artifact or creature: Put a +1/+1 counter on Defiant Salvager. Activate this ability only any time you could cast a sorcery.


  • 11/10/2020 You can sacrifice Defiant Salvager to activate its own ability. It won’t receive a counter, but abilities that trigger on the sacrifice or watch for a creature dying will see it.
  • 11/10/2020 If you sacrifice an artifact creature to activate Defiant Salvager’s ability, you put one +1/+1 counter on Defiant Salvager, not two.
(Rulings updated 2 years ago)


  • standard: Not legal
  • future: Not legal
  • historic: Legal
  • pioneer: Legal
  • modern: Legal
  • legacy: Legal
  • pauper: Legal
  • vintage: Legal
  • penny: Legal
  • commander: Legal
  • brawl: Not legal
  • duel: Legal
  • oldschool: Not legal
  • gladiator: Legal
  • premodern: Not legal
  • historicbrawl: Legal
  • paupercommander: Legal
  • alchemy: Not legal
  • explorer: Legal
  • predh: Not legal
  • oathbreaker: Legal

Other languages:

  • en Defiant Salvager

Similar cards: