Tree of Redemption 3Green

Creature - Plant
The executioner's tree in Thraben Cathedral holds the power to absolve more than the souls of the hanged.
Tree of Redemption
Power/Toughness:
0/13
Artist:
Vincent Proce
Share:

Text:


Defender
Tap: Exchange your life total with Tree of Redemption's toughness.

Rulings:

  • 3/16/2018 If Tree of Redemption isn’t on the battlefield when its activated ability resolves, the exchange can’t happen and the ability will have no effect.
  • 3/16/2018 When its activated ability resolves, Tree of Redemption’s toughness will become your former life total and you will gain or lose an amount of life necessary so that your life total equals Tree of Redemption’s former toughness. Other effects that interact with life gain or life loss will interact with this effect accordingly.
  • 3/16/2018 Any toughness-modifying effects, counters, Auras, or Equipment will apply after its toughness is set to your former life total. For example, say Tree of Redemption is enchanted with Lunarch Mantle (which makes it 2/15) and your life total is 7. After the exchange, Tree of Redemption would be a 2/9 creature (its toughness became 7, which was then modified by Lunarch Mantle) and your life total would be 15.
(Rulings updated 11 months ago)

Legality:

  • standard: Not legal
  • future: Not legal
  • frontier: Not legal
  • modern: Legal
  • legacy: Legal
  • pauper: Not legal
  • vintage: Legal
  • penny: Legal
  • commander: Legal
  • 1v1: Legal
  • duel: Legal
  • brawl: Not legal
  • oldschool: Not legal
  • historic: Not legal
  • pioneer: Not legal
  • gladiator: Not legal
  • premodern: Not legal
  • historicbrawl: Not legal
  • paupercommander: Not legal

Similar cards: