Duskmantle Guildmage BlueBlack

Creature - Human Wizard
Duskmantle Guildmage
Slawomir Maniak


1BlueBlack: Whenever a card is put into an opponent's graveyard from anywhere this turn, that player loses 1 life.
2BlueBlack: Target player mills two cards.


  • 1/24/2013 The first ability considers each of your opponents. You don’t choose just one of them.
  • 1/24/2013 Each time the first ability resolves, a delayed triggered ability is created. Whenever a card is put into an opponent’s graveyard that turn, each of those abilities will trigger. For example, if you activate the first ability twice (and let those abilities resolve) and then activate the second ability targeting an opponent, that player will lose a total of 4 life. Each card put into that player’s graveyard will cause two abilities to trigger, each causing that player to lose 1 life.
  • 1/24/2013 The delayed triggered ability created won’t trigger if a token permanent is put into an opponent’s graveyard.
(Rulings updated 2 years ago)


  • standard: Not legal
  • future: Not legal
  • frontier: Not legal
  • modern: Legal
  • legacy: Legal
  • pauper: Not legal
  • vintage: Legal
  • penny: Legal
  • commander: Legal
  • 1v1: Legal
  • duel: Legal
  • brawl: Not legal
  • oldschool: Not legal
  • historic: Not legal
  • pioneer: Legal
  • gladiator: Not legal
  • premodern: Not legal
  • historicbrawl: Not legal
  • paupercommander: Not legal
  • alchemy: Not legal
  • explorer: Not legal
  • predh: Not legal
  • oathbreaker: Legal

Similar cards: