Affectionate Indrik 5Green

Creature - Beast
The problem isn't the indrik's enthusiasm, it's Ravnica's lack of guardrails.
Affectionate Indrik
Steve Prescott


When Affectionate Indrik enters the battlefield, you may have it fight target creature you don't control. (Each deals damage equal to its power to the other.)


  • 10/5/2018 You choose the target of the triggered ability as it goes on the stack, but you choose whether the creatures fight as that ability resolves.
  • 10/5/2018 If the target creature is an illegal target when Affectionate Indrik’s ability tries to resolve, the ability doesn’t resolve. If Affectionate Indrik is no longer on the battlefield, the target creature won’t deal or be dealt damage.
(Rulings updated 2 years ago)


  • standard: Not legal
  • future: Not legal
  • frontier: Legal
  • modern: Legal
  • legacy: Legal
  • pauper: Not legal
  • vintage: Legal
  • penny: Not legal
  • commander: Legal
  • 1v1: Legal
  • duel: Legal
  • brawl: Not legal
  • oldschool: Not legal
  • historic: Legal
  • pioneer: Legal
  • gladiator: Legal
  • premodern: Not legal
  • historicbrawl: Legal
  • paupercommander: Not legal
  • alchemy: Legal
  • explorer: Legal
  • predh: Not legal
  • oathbreaker: Legal

Similar cards: