Pooling Venom 1Black

Enchantment - Aura
The land can only hold so much poison before it begins to bite back.
Pooling Venom
Ron Spears


Enchant land
Whenever enchanted land becomes tapped, its controller loses 2 life.
3Black: Destroy enchanted land.


  • 5/1/2007 The triggered ability triggers whenever the enchanted land becomes tapped, not just when it’s tapped for mana.
  • 5/1/2007 Only Pooling Venom’s controller can activate the activated ability.
(Rulings updated 2 years ago)


  • standard: Not legal
  • future: Not legal
  • frontier: Not legal
  • modern: Legal
  • legacy: Legal
  • pauper: Not legal
  • vintage: Legal
  • penny: Legal
  • commander: Legal
  • 1v1: Legal
  • duel: Legal
  • brawl: Not legal
  • oldschool: Not legal
  • historic: Not legal
  • pioneer: Not legal
  • gladiator: Not legal
  • premodern: Not legal
  • historicbrawl: Not legal
  • paupercommander: Not legal
  • alchemy: Not legal
  • explorer: Not legal
  • predh: Legal
  • oathbreaker: Legal

Similar cards: