Frost Walker 1Blue

Creature - Elemental
As the clans carved out their territories, we saw allies where the Mardu saw only obstacles. —Yasova Dragonclaw
Frost Walker
Peter Mohrbacher


When Frost Walker becomes the target of a spell or ability, sacrifice it.


  • 11/24/2014 If Frost Walker becomes the target of a spell or ability, its ability triggers and is put on the stack on top of that spell or ability. Frost Walker’s ability will resolve (causing it to be sacrificed) first. Unless the spell or ability has another target, it won’t resolve as it tries to resolve for having no legal targets.
(Rulings updated 3 years ago)


  • standard: Not legal
  • future: Not legal
  • frontier: Legal
  • modern: Legal
  • legacy: Legal
  • pauper: Not legal
  • vintage: Legal
  • penny: Legal
  • commander: Legal
  • 1v1: Legal
  • duel: Legal
  • brawl: Not legal
  • oldschool: Not legal
  • historic: Not legal
  • pioneer: Legal
  • gladiator: Not legal
  • premodern: Not legal
  • historicbrawl: Not legal
  • paupercommander: Not legal
  • alchemy: Not legal
  • explorer: Not legal
  • predh: Not legal
  • oathbreaker: Legal
  • timeless: Not legal
  • standardbrawl: Not legal

Other languages:

  • en Frost Walker

Useful links:

Similar cards: