Merfolk Sovereign 1BlueBlue

Creature - Merfolk
"We are not an empire, and I am not a queen. But I speak with the shout of the rivers and the whisper of the clinging mist."
Merfolk Sovereign
Slawomir Maniak


Other Merfolk creatures you control get +1/+1.
Tap: Target Merfolk creature can't be blocked this turn.


  • 10/1/2009 To have any effect, Merfolk Sovereign’s activated ability must be activated before the declare blockers step begins. Once a Merfolk has become blocked, activating Merfolk Sovereign’s ability won’t change that.
(Rulings updated 2 years ago)


  • standard: Not legal
  • future: Not legal
  • frontier: Not legal
  • modern: Legal
  • legacy: Legal
  • pauper: Not legal
  • vintage: Legal
  • penny: Legal
  • commander: Legal
  • 1v1: Legal
  • duel: Legal
  • brawl: Not legal
  • oldschool: Not legal
  • historic: Not legal
  • pioneer: Not legal
  • gladiator: Not legal
  • premodern: Not legal
  • historicbrawl: Not legal
  • paupercommander: Not legal
  • alchemy: Not legal
  • explorer: Not legal
  • predh: Legal
  • oathbreaker: Legal

Similar cards: